Song of the Week – Chateau

Chateau – Angus and Julia Stone

Yippee! Aussie brother sister duo Angus and Julia Stone are sounding snazzier than ever on their latest single Chateau.

This is a modern style tune that makes you want to stop whatever you’re doing and just listen and lose yourself. Chateau features an up-tempo drumbeat, jazzy guitar riffs and the mellow tones of the siblings contrasting voices. It makes me want to close my eyes and spin around in circles singing the magical hook over and over.

I can’t quite put my finger on what makes this song so special but it’s a damn fun listen which makes me grin. I hope you like it too!

Angus and Julia Stone’s new album Snow is due out September 15th, they are set to tour NZ in December:

Auckland, Civic Theatre – December 15th

Wellington, St James Theatre – December 16th

Christchurch, Isaac Royal Theatre, December 17th

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

