Songs of the Week – Creature Comfort and Everything Now

I’m counting down the days until July 28th when one of the best bands of our time put out their latest album. Arcade Fire have been releasing little teasers over the last month and the first single and title track, Everything Now, is a song that everybody should be listening to. But I couldn’t single out that song alone, Creature Comfort is also constantly on repeat in my household at the mo. So I’ll have to have a dual song of the week.

These two new bangers have all the Arcade Fire trademarks their fans have come to worship. Win Butler’s ethereal voice is at its premium, the keyboard melodies and falsetto’s from Régine Chassagne take you back to the joyous times of The Suburbs album, Will Butler’s toe tapping bass lines and synth hooks make you want to bounce across the room and the layers of orchestral sound played in modern style reflect typical Arcade Fire madness.

Listening to these two tracks makes me scream out inside for another opportunity to see this band live and dance around like a person possessed. Arcade Fire embrace rhythm like no other band, each track is an instant party. It’s hard to listen to Everything Now and Creature Comfort and not feel excited about life. If you’re keen on a good time, add these tracks to your playlist and be ready to embrace the full album release on July 28th – it’s going to be a good day.

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

