Song of the Week – Season 2 Episode 3

Season 2 Episode 3 – Glass Animals

The quirky English indy group Glass Animals released their second album in August and listening to it is such an enjoyable time. There’s no way the songs on How to be a Human Being won’t have a positive effect on you, I reckon they’re guaranteed to put a smile on your face.

The track that’s doing it for me most so far is Season 2 Episode 3 which takes the sound effects from the Pacman game and turns them into one of the funkiest melodies you’ve heard all year. From 15 seconds in it’s inevitable you’ll be grooving along.

In true Glass Animals fashion this song showcases some silly yet relatable lyrics, not only that but they’re a gas to sing along too when accompanied with such a bouncy beat.

“Lazy, and lyin’ on your belly
With a super pump cola
Lookin’ at your folded clothes
You’ve worn for three days over
With a cookie as a coaster”
Daylight savings has started now and summer is creeping in, this song should be on every indie music lovers playlist for the sunny months. Playing Season 2 Episode 3 while sitting on a deck in the sun with beer in hand = Perfect!
Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

