Song of the Week – Way Down We Go

Way Down We Go – Kaleo

My friend recently introduced me to Icelandic rock band Kaleo and I was an instant fan. About 20 seconds into my first listen of Way Down We Go I was in love with their sound – a fresh combination of rock, folk and blues.

This song, the first release from Kaleo’s excellent new album A/B which came out June 10th, has picked up a lot of play in the US and is just getting its first rounds on Radio Hauraki here in NZ. It featured in a range of TV series which helped get it off the ground, this include Suits, Orange Is the New Black and Blindspot.

But really it doesn’t need any explanation, it just needs you to take the time to listen. This band is something special and Way Down We Go is the perfect song to start your new love affair with the group.

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

3 thoughts on “Song of the Week – Way Down We Go”

Leave a Reply

