Song of the Week – Electric Love

Electric Love – BØRNS

This song is so catchy I can’t get enough. BØRNS have started getting a lot of airplay as of late and when you listen to this song you’ll know why. It’s an energetic, unique and punchy take on today’s much loved indie-rock genre.

BØRNS is the brain child of Garrett Borns, an American from Michigan who has a falsetto voice like nothing you’ve heard before. Backed up with jazzy drum beats and echoey synth sounds his voice is contagiously energetic.

Electric Love is the sort of song that makes you want to turn it up really loud in the car while banging the beat on the steering wheel and screaming really ridiculously high in an attempt to hit the main chorus hook.

It’s an awful lot of fun to listen to, I highly recommend you giving it a try. BØRNS will be featuring on all the festival line ups before you know it.

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

