Best Picks from Sunday at Glastonbury 2015

1. Ryan Adams – Stay With Me

I can’t get enough of Ryan Adams at the moment and this is why. I don’t think this performance needs a caption, he’s just wonderful.

2. Alt-J – Left Hand Free

These guys are one of the most insane live acts around today. Their music takes on another life on stage, particularly the material from their latest album This Is All Yours. There wouldn’t have been a person in the crowd not loving this set.

3. The Staves featuring Justin Vernon – Make It Holy

I had never heard of the Staves until now, but boy am I glad I found them. Even better that in this track they have the glorious Justin Vernon accompanying their already spine-tingling vocals. Stunning!

4. Chemical Brothers – Saturate

The electronic dance duo know how to turn what could be a boring stage view of two DJs spinning decks into a spectacle. There wouldn’t have been a dull moment in the whole set.

5. Hozier – Someone New

This modern day rocker seems to be able to do no wrong in his gigs, this set it a really good watch.

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

