Best Picks from Saturday at Glastonbury 2015

1. Kanye West – Stronger

There aren’t many modern acts that could play a headline set so jam-packed with number one hits, and Kanye, the now self-proclaimed “greatest ever rockstar on the planet” did it in a glorious fashion. Love him or hate him, there’s no denying he’s the king of rap these days and this was one hell of a performance. 

2. Pharrell Williams – Freedom

The best music producer of the decade shows us what he’s got. Complete with inspirational messages for the crowd, Pharrell has his live act down pat.

3. Ben Howard – full set

This man can do no wrong in my eyes. This whole set is worth sitting down to watch, he plucks the guitar like he’s done it since the day he was born and sings with a compelling grunt. I love his live show.

4. George Ezra – Did You Hear The Rain

This is the new artists third year in a row playing at Glastonbury. He’s moved from the Introducing Stage, to the John Peel Stage to the Pyramid Stage! Amazing effort for a young new musician and this video shows you why he’s managed to do it.

5. Mark Ronson with Mary J Blige, Grandmaster Flash and G Clinton – Uptown Funk

How can you not love this? It’s gotta be the pop song of 2015 so of course when you add a Glastonbury crowd in the mix and then get legends like Mary J Blige and Grandmaster Flash up on stage, it could be nothing but good. I would have loved to be there for this dance party!

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

