Song of the Week – Pretty Maids All In A Row

IMG_4570

Pretty Maids All in a Row – The Eagles

I’m in countdown mode.

In just three days time I will get to see one of the worlds best ever bands in concert – The Eagles.

Their songs are the ones I grew up to, the ones I busted out air guitar to on the dance floor at teenage parties, the ones I sang along to in car trips and the ones I’ve cried to in sadder times.

Whatever the moment. The Eagles have been there. I can’t explain how unjustifiably excited I am to see these legends live.

I remember the first time I watched the Hell Freezes Over live DVD. I was overwhelmed, it was one of the most amazing gigs.

For me, the most special moment in that set came when Joe Walsh lead the group in a rousing rendition of Pretty Maids All In A Row. It was truly magical. That is why that tune is my song of the week. I simply can’t wait for my chance to see it come to life on the stage in front of me on Saturday.

Concert review to come.

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

