It is time!

As we crawl in traffic on the bus to Glastonbury I can hardly contain my excitement. I tried sleeping to fill some of the time but no such luck, my mind is too full of vividly glorious dreams about what the next five nights will involve.

We’ve spent the last 11 days in Italy, that’s been the trip of a life time. Last night I went to the Lion King at the West End – that was mind-blowing. But when my mum said to me “I hope Glastonbury isn’t a let down after all your other amazing adventures”, I knew there was no chance of that. Going to this festival is top of my bucket list and I’ve never felt more excited in all my life.

I don’t have much phone battery to post but haven’t been on here in a while and had to share my excitement. Full Glastonbury review will be coming your way when I get home to NZ.

Right now – I’m going to kickstart my five days of partying, listening, dancing, not sleeping, drinking, well and truly losing my cool, wearing gumboots, not showering and proudly screaming in everyone’s ear that I’ve come all the way from New Zealand.

IT’S GLASTONBURY TIME BABY!!!!!!

Published by

Philippa Ormrod

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pipsqueaksblog?ref=hl Twitter: @pipormy Instagram: @pipormy I'm in my happy place when listening to music, at a gig or investigating the latest new artists. I've decided it's time for me to stop pestering my friends and family every time I want to rant or rave about the latest goings on in the music world so here I am. I hope you'll enjoy my Pip Squeaks.

Leave a Reply

